Our Committees

The full Governing body meet termly. There are committees who meet more regularly and report back any issues.

As a governor you would be involved in one or more of the committees, and we are always looking for people with specific skills to be Governors at our school.


Members: Ann Futter (Chair),  Jennie Müller (Headteacher), Sonia Fulham (Clerk) and Mrs Su McKinnell.

It is the responsibility of the Finance Committee to provide guidance and assistance to the Headteacher and the whole Governing Body in all matters relating to budgeting and finance. The members of this committee help to draw up the annual budget plan, regularly monitor income and expenditure of all funds and decide on the policy and procedures in place at the school to ensure good financial management. They also monitor the impact of spending decisions upon the educational achievement of the children and have a view on whether the school provides good value for money. The Finance Committee provides a report to the full Governing Body after each of its meetings.


Members: Mrs Michelle Parnell (Chair),  Mrs Jennie Müller (Headteacher), Mrs Claire Sullivan, Mrs Annette Cheeseman,  Mr Ben Conway, Mr Leroy Burrell & Mrs Sonia Fulham (Clerk)

The main objectives of the Curriculum Committee are to consider matters related to pupils’ education. We have to ensure that the school is meeting the requirements of the National Curriculum, and we are responsible for agreeing, in consultation with the Headteacher, achievement targets for pupils at the end of Key Stage 2. We review school policies related to the curriculum and monitor the standards that pupils achieve at all key stages. The committee reports back to the full governing body each term.